Kota Kinabalu City Hall, Malaysia | CruiseBe
Quick login via social networks
Or login using your account on CruiseBe

Why do I need to login?

Being a registered user gives you privilege to save all cruise itineraries that you build in your account and access them later on any device.

Don`t have an account? Register now
No votes yet

Kota Kinabalu City Hall

History and museums
city council, government building, landmark

Dewan Bandaraya Kota Kinabalu (DBKK) or Kota Kinabalu City Hall is the city council which administers the city and district of Kota Kinabalu in the state of Sabah, Malaysia. This council was established after the city was officially granted city status on 2 February 2000. KK was formerly administrated by Majlis Perbandaran Kota Kinabalu (MPKK) or the Kota Kinabalu Municipal Council. Their jurisdiction covers an area of 351 square kilometres, encompassing the sub-districts and towns of, among others, Tanjung Aru, Kepayan, Kota Kinabalu city, Luyang, Inanam, Menggatal, Telipok, and Sepanggar. It does not include however the nearby towns of Donggongon and Putatan, which are administered by Majlis Perbandaran Penampang (Penampang District Council).

Mayors of Kota Kinabalu (Datuk Bandar)

  1. Datuk Abdul Ghani Rashid (2001–2006)
  2. DCP (Rtd) Datuk Illiyas Ibrahim PDRM (2006–2011)
  3. Datuk Abidin Madingkir (2011-2016)
  4. Datuk Yeo Boon Hai (incumbent since 2016)

Branch office

  • Likas
  • Tanjung Aru
  • Inanam


Text is available under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0