Salerno railway station, Italy | CruiseBe
Quick login via social networks
Or login using your account on CruiseBe

Why do I need to login?

Being a registered user gives you privilege to save all cruise itineraries that you build in your account and access them later on any device.

Don`t have an account? Register now
No votes yet

Salerno railway station

Activities, History and museums
railway station, transfer, transportation, sightseeing, history

Salerno railway station serves the Italian city of Salerno and was opened in 1866. It is the main railway station of the city.



It is located at the junction of several lines, including two major national lines, the Naples–Salerno line and the Salerno–Reggio Calabria line. It is also served by the to Mercato San Severino. In addition it is served by regional trains operating over the old Salerno–Nocera Inferiore via Cava de' Tirreni line, which was part of the Naples–Salerno line before the construction of the Santa Lucia tunnel.

Train services

Salerno station is an important hub for regional and long-distance trains within the national territory. It is served by several high speed trains, InterCity and Express services, linking it to almost all the main Italian cities. Starting from 4 November 2013 the station is also served by a suburban railway named "Metro Salerno", linking it to city's eastern suburb, for which it has been projected a western expansion and a future link to Salerno-Pontecagnano Airport.

The station is served by the following services: (incomplete)

  • High speed services (Frecciarossa) Turin - Milan - Bologna - Florence - Rome - Naples - Salerno
  • High speed services (Italo) Turin - Milan - Bologna - Florence - Rome - Naples - Salerno
  • High speed services (Italo) Venice - Padua - Bologna - Florence - Rome - Naples - Salerno
  • Intercity services Rome - Naples - Salerno - Taranto
  • Night train (Intercity Notte) Turin - Milan - Bologna - Florence - Rome - Naples - Salerno - Lamezia Terme - Reggio di Calabria
  • Regional services (Treno regionale) Naples - Salerno - Potenza - Metaponto - Taranto

Text is available under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0